The Reporter's Privilege Compendium: Credits & Copyright

This project is made possible by a generous grant from the Phillip L. Graham Fund.

Published by The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.
Executive Director: Lucy A. Dalglish
Editors: Gregg P. Leslie, Wendy Tannenbaum, Monica Dias, Dan Bischof

Copyright 2007, 2002 by The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press, Email: All rights reserved.

Reproduction rights in individual state and federal circuit outlines are held jointly by the author of the outline and The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press. Rights for the collective work and other explanatory and introductory material are held by the Reporters Committee.

Educational uses. Those wishing to reproduce parts of this work for educational and nonprofit uses can do so freely if they meet the following conditions. Educational institutions: No charge is passed on to students, other than the direct cost of reproducing pages. Nonprofit groups: No fee is charged for the seminar or other meeting where this will be distributed, other than a minimal fee that is charged to cover direct expenses of the seminar. Distribution: This license is meant to cover distribution of printed copies of parts of this work. It should not be reproduced in another publication or posted to a Web site. Those needing to provide Web access can post links directly to the project on the Reporters Committee's site:

All other uses. Those wishing to reproduce materials from this work should contact the Reporters Committee to negotiate a reprint fee based on the amount of information and number of copies distributed.