Skip to content

Donors and Supporters: 2012 First Amendment Awards Dinner


National Geographic Society

The Washington Post



The Associated Press; BakerHostetler; Bloomberg; Gannett Co. Inc.; Google Inc.; Hogan Lovells; Time Inc.; Tribune; Williams & Connolly LLP


ALM Media LLC; Arent Fox LLP & Richard A. Newman; Bank of America Merrill Lynch; Bloomberg BNA; Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP; David and Katherine Bradley; Business Roundtable; CBS News; CNN; Covington & Burling LLP; C-SPAN; CNN; Davis Wright Tremaine LLP; Dow Lohnes PLCC; Gannett Foundation; Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP; Diana Huffman; Tony Mauro; Microsoft; Motion Picture Association of America; The New York Times Company; POLITICO; Cristine Russell and Ben Heineman; Satterlee Stephens Burke & Burke LLP; Sidley Austin LLP; Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP; Sodexo; Paul E. Steiger; Steptoe & Johnson LLC; Verso Paper Corp.; The Walker Marchant Group


Robert A. Bertsche, Prince Lobel Tye LLP; Steven Brill, Journalism Online LLC; Adam and Ann F. Clymer; Richard S. Dunham and Pam Tobey; Robert and Mary Haft; John and Patricia Henry; Hill + Knowlton Strategies; KPMG LLP; LeClairRyan; Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz LLP; Bill and Cyndee Lord, WJLA-TV; Abbe D. Lowell; Milliman; MacNeil/Lehrer Productions (PBS NewsHour); Newspaper Association of America; Nixon Peabody LLP; Alicia Shepard; Paul M. Smith; Saundra and Jack Torry; The Wall Street Journal; Pete Weitzel and Linda Steckley; Wiley Rein LLP; JM Zell Partners Ltd.


American Newswomen's Club; Atlantic Media Company; Dan and Nancy Balz; Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Jeff Bliss; David Boardman; Chip Bok, Creators Syndicate; Pat Carome, WilmerHale; Committee to Protect Journalists; Lucy Dalglish; Herschel Fink, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn; Sara Forden; Michael Getler, PBS; Ted Gest, Criminal Justice Journalists; James C. Goodale; Fred Graham; Graydon Head & Ritchey LLP; Linda J. Greenhouse, Yale Law School; Barry J. Hart; Robb Harvey, Waller/Nashville; Michael F. Kelleher; Dennis K. Larry, Clark Partington Hart Larry Bond & Stackhouse; Carl Leubsdorf and Susan Page; Jack Loftis; John Martin, ABC News (retired); Barbara Matusow, in honor of Co-founder Jack Nelson; McClatchy Newspapers; Ashley Messenger; Maggie Mulvihill; Luther Munford, Phelps Dunbar LLC; Online News Association; Walter Pincus; Celia Roady, Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP; Faye and Robert Rosenblatt; Stephen M. Schaefer, Mutual Insurance Company Ltd.; Andrea Shandell; Cliff Sloan; Margaret Low Smith, NPR; James E. Stewart; Pierre Thomas; Charles D. Tobin; Nina Totenberg & David Reines; Frank Quine; Vinson & Elkins LLP; Steve Wermiel

Reception sponsored by:

Williams & Connolly LLP

Décor sponsored by:

Steptoe & Johnson LLP in honor of Barbara Wall and her fellow honorees

Dinner wine sponsored by:

Tony Mauro

Stay informed by signing up for our mailing list

Keep up with our work by signing up to receive our monthly newsletter. We'll send you updates about the cases we're doing with journalists, news organizations, and documentary filmmakers working to keep you informed.