2017 Freedom of the Press Awards Dinner



Thank you for your interest in our
2017 awards dinner.

To reserve your ticket or table at the
Pierre Hotel in New York City on May 23,
please click the button below.




Dinner Chairs:
David Howard, Corporate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Microsoft Corporation
Jonathan Palmer, Associate General Counsel, Microsoft Corporation
Frederick J. Ryan, Jr., Publisher & CEO, The Washington Post

Martin Baron, Executive Editor, The Washington Post
Kathleen Carroll, Former Senior Vice President and Executive Editor, The Associated Press
Paul Steiger, Executive Chairman, ProPublica
The Media & First Amendment Practice of Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Special Presentation: Remembering Gwen Ifill

Special Guest Speaker: David McCraw, Deputy General Counsel, The New York Times

Tuesday, May 23, 2017  •  The Pierre Hotel, New York City

Cocktails and Silent Cartoon Auction  6:30 pm