Skip to content


Bruce Brown

Executive Director

Hannah Bassett
Yelp Fellow

Rick Blum
Policy Director

Anna Gutierrez Bahn
Communications Coordinator

Jake Flanagin
Yelp Fellow

Daniel Jeon
Jack Nelson/Dow Jones Legal Fellow

Adam Marshall
Staff Attorney

Sarah Matthews
Staff Attorney

Linda Moon
Stanton Foundation National Security Fellow

Josh Moore
Legal Clinics Coordinator

Jennifer Nelson
Stanton Foundation Media Litigation Fellow

Amelia Nitz
Communications Manager

Jennifer Pelton, Reporters Committee Director of DevelopmentJennifer Pelton
Director of Development

Kirsten Poole
Director of Business Operations

Gabe Rottman
Director of Technology and Press Freedom Project

Gunita Singh
Jack Nelson/Dow Jones Legal Fellow

Jenn Topper
Communications Director

Katie Townsend
Legal Director

Lindsie Trego
Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Fellow

Caitlin Vogus
Staff Attorney

Melissa Wasser
Policy Analyst